banner image


DOROT’s success is a direct result of the strength of our professional staff and lay leaders. This dedicated team works collaboratively to ensure that we are meeting the changing needs of our constituents. Organizationally, we operate at the highest level of excellence and integrity. We all are committed to high standards for our programs and to working in a supportive, challenging and rewarding professional culture.



Ellen Marram, President
Elissa Fishman, Treasurer
Josh Targoff, Esq., Secretary
Brian Doppelt, Esq., Vice President
Donna Jakubovitz*, Vice President
Harriet Shaiman, Vice President


Renée Adler Ascher*
Mitchell Berkey
Marian Faytell
Judith Fryer
Ethan Horwitz, Esq.*
Marcie Imberman
Alan Laytner
Barbara Matas
Matthew Novack
Andrew Pardo
Jennifer Perkins, Esq.
Rabbi Mira Rivera
Joyce Silberstang, Ph.D.
Helaine Suval Beckerman
Doris Ullendorff, LCSW
Ann Wimpfheimer*

*Past President

Senior Staff Leadership

Mark Meridy, Executive Director
Dorothy Hellmer, Chief Financial Officer
Ali Hodin Baier, Chief Program Officer
Jenny Notis Lyss, Chief Advancement Officer
Ellen Amstutz, Senior Program Officer – Community Based Programs & External Affairs
Margaret Reiff, Senior Program Officer – Supportive Services
Judith Turner, Senior Program Officer – Volunteer Services & Intergenerational Programming

Career Opportunities